Department of Applied Mathematics

The Department was founded in 1962, as a result of reorganization of the Department of Higher Mathematics into the Department of Mathematics and that of Applied Mathematics. At present, there are 4 professors, 17 associative professors and PhD doctors, 8 lecturers, 6 assistant professors and 4 doctoral students at the Department.

In the course of more than 50 years, the Department occupied active position in preparing applied mathematicians and giving good mathematical education for students throughout the University. More than 60 study modules, for students of many faculties (Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Electronics and Electrical Engineering, Informatics, Civil Engineering), have been prepared by the members of the Department, In delivering mathematical study modules, modern and up-to-date software is used, namely: Matcad, Matlab, SAS ir e-teaching technologies, etc. Four text-books and more than 50 teaching materials for students of higher educational institutions have been written at the Department.

Main Research Area

  • Department of Applied Mathematics specializes in:
  • Mathematical methods in the study of signals complexity;
  • Application of matrix time series analysis in investigation of dynamical systems and cardiology;
  • Using of operator method for investigation of dynamical system;
  • Fragmentation and research of numerical sequences;
  • Identification and cryptography;
  • Investigation of symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic systems;
  • Development and investigation of the efficient digital image encoding, analysis and synthesis techniques;
  • Analytical investigation of delay systems;
  • Solution of the eigenvalue problem for some matrices with special structure;
  • Multivariate data analysis using projection pursuit.

Recent Research Projects Carried out by the department of Applied mathematics

  • Researches of the department successfully join to national or international projects organized by other faculties, institutes or universities.

Contacts

Kristina Dedelienė
Administrator

Studentų str. 50–324A kab., Kaunas
Phone: 8 (37) 300 314
e-mail mgmf.tmk@ktu.lt,

kristina.mackeviciute@ktu.lt

 

Staff

Doc. Narimantas Listopadskis

Head of Department

Studentų str. 50-324, Kaunas
phone: +370 (687) 55 150
e-mail: narimantas.listopadskis@ktu.lt

Professors

Name / Surname Adress Phone E-mail
Prof. dr. Robertas Alzbutas Studentų str. 50–223 kab. +370 614 73 265 robertas.alzbutas@ktu.lt
Prof. dr. Eligijus Sakalauskas Studentų str. 50 +370 698 78 477 eligijus.sakalauskas@ktu.lt
Prof. dr. Giedrius Alkauskas Studentų str. 48A +370 612 41087 giedrius.alkauskas@ktu.lt

Associate Professors

Name / Surname Adress Phone E-mail
assoc. prof. Liepa Bikulčienė Studentų str. 50-325 kab. +370 682 17 227 liepa.bikulciene@ktu.lt
assoc. prof. Jurgita Dabulytė-Bagdonavičienė Studentų str. 50–326a kab. +370 620 20 474 jurgita.dabulyte@ktu.lt
assoc. prof. Vytautas Janilionis Studentų str. 50–322 kab. +370 686 61 605 vytautas.janilionis@ktu.lt
assoc. prof.  Narimantas Listopadskis Studentų str. 50–322 ir 324 kab. +370 687 55 150 narimantas.listopadskis@ktu.lt
assoc. prof.  Regina Novikienė Studentų str. 50–325a kab. +370 616 91 748 regina.novikiene@ktu.lt
assoc. prof.  Stasė Petraitienė Studentų str. 50–325a kab. +370 612 03 539 stase.petraitiene@ktu.lt
assoc. prof.  Tomas Ruzgas Studentų str. 50–319 kab. +370 615 99 350 tomas.ruzgas@ktu.lt
assoc. prof.  Aušra Žvironienė Studentų str. 50–326a. kab. +370 684 01 747 ausra.zvironiene@ktu.lt
assoc. prof.  Arvydas Jokimaitis Studentų str. 50–325 kab. +370 612 95 386 arvydas.jokimaitis@ktu.lt

Lecturers

Name / Surname Adress Phone E-mail
Dr. Irma Jankauskienė Studentų str. 48A–144 kab. irma.jankauskiene@ktu.lt
Dr. Kristina Jakubėlienė Studentų str. 50–325 kab. +370 615 78 773 kristina.jakubeliene@ktu.lt
Dr. Mindaugas Kavaliauskas Studentų str. 50–319 kab. m.kavaliauskas@ktu.lt
Dr. Gintarė Leonaitė Studentų str. 50–325b kab +370 687 89 168 gintare.leonaite@ktu.lt
Dr. Kęstutis Lukšys Studentų str. 50–327a kab. +370 612 05 732 kestutis.luksys@ktu.lt
Dr. Aleksejus Michalkovič Studentų str. 50–327a kab. +370 687 37 468 aleksejus.michalkovic@ktu.lt
Dr. Daiva Petkevičiūtė Studentų str. 50–318 kab. daiva.petkeviciute@ktu.lt
Dr. Monika Vilkienė Studentų str. 50–318 kab. monika.vilkiene@ktu.lt
Darius Petronaitis Studentų str. 50–326a, 323a kab. +370 611 10 982 darius.petronaitis@ktu.lt
Rasa Šmidtaitė Studentų str. 50 rasa.smidtaite@ktu.lt
Povilas Tvarijonas Studentų str. 50–325b kab. povilas.tvarijonas@ktu.lt
Robertas Vilkas Studentų str. 50–318 kab. robertas.vilkas@ktu.lt
Lina Dindienė Studentų str. 50–318 kab. lina.dindiene@ktu.lt
Tatjana Sidekerskienė Studentų str. 50-318 kab. +370 612 98 048 tatjana.sidekerskiene@ktu.lt
Gintarė Vaidelienė Studentų str. 50–324A kab. gintare.vaideliene@ktu.lt

Administration

Name / Surname Duties Adress Phone E-mail
Kristina Dedelienė Administrator Studentų str. 50–324A kab. 8 (37) 300 314 kristina.mackeviciute@ktu.lt
We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer. However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Sutinku